Winner: Commission Contest!

I’m honored to have been selected as the winner of the first AJMF songwriting commission contest. I’ll be premiering the new works on March 9 at Eddie’s Attic, joined by some of my bandmates from Nick and The Grooves® including Jimmy King (trumpet, Bruno Mars), Fred “Freddy V” Vigdor (sax, Average White Band), D.J. Burel (drums, Bootsy Collins), and Maurice Figgins (bass). Ladino rockstar Sarah Aroeste and Kurdish singer Foad Naraghi will also perform.

Check out this shout-out on Decaturish!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.